Top 10 Twitter Updates between 1/3/09-1/10/09

January 11, 2009 at 6:50 am (Uncategorized)

I’m a thief, that’s right I’m stealing my friend, Chris Bucheit’s idea. You know how in facebook you have the stats update, he compiles the best ones up and does a top 10 list at the end of the week. I wanted in on this action, but I’m changing it around a bit. I’m going to do it for Tweets, for all of you not in the know, Twitter posts. If you don’t know what http://www.twitter.com is, it’s 140 characteristic Mobile blog much like the Facebook stats bar. You can update your twitter feed several ways, via text messaging, going to the website, or widgets. If you want in on this action you should hop onto it and follow me http://www.twitter.com/danielemmons

 

I’m going to post this on facebook and my blog every Sunday, I will slowly move it to a Facebook only thing so I can actually tag the people who made it on the list. That means I want you to friend me on facebook, http://www.facebook.com/note.php?note_id=48301860939#/profile.php?id=517291739&ref=nameI could always use more friends. Anyway here is the list for the week of 1/3/09 to 1/10/09 enjoy!

1. McKelvie I have to be honest – some Mac users make me want to never, ever own a Mac. I’d compare it to some straight-edge people, I think. 12:09 PM Jan 7th from web

 

2. eliopoulos When you have multiple personalities, you never drink alone. about 9 hours ago from twitterrific

 

3. happysorceress Why is some German nude photo guy, who’s into BDSM, following me? Why? WHy?? I’m a good girl, I am. Eh-hem. Well about 3 hours ago from web

 

4. HumphreyLee TAKE OFF YOUR PANTS AND TOUCH YOUR TOES!!!! about 1 hour ago from web

 

5. gordontheintern @fuzzytypewriter Half the battle is having a brain – so you’ve got that going for you. about 3 hours ago from web in reply to fuzzytypewriter

 

6. kahunablair My pug is running around and jumping. The reason why? Vampire Weekend. As soon as I turn it off he stops. about 3 hours ago from TwitterFon

 

7. JAFlanagan Just for the record, I got 4 “that’s what she said” and 2 similar. about 5 hours ago from web

 

8. BwaySaint Are there really females DESPERATE enough to answer the ads for free room if you just SLEEP with the owner of the apt!?!?! I guess so about 7 hours ago from web

 

9. SarahG42 The original side of the bus quote was: “There’s probably no God,” the advertisements say. “Now stop worrying and enjoy your life.” about 9 hours ago from web

 

10. cboman Oh god, just saw the Notorious preview with my parents and listening to my stepdad talk about rap is hilarious about 3 hours ago from mobile web

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

