Flash Fiction: Writers Block

June 15, 2008 at 4:45 pm (Flash Fiction, Short Story, Writting)

            It was the dawning of Aquarius, that stupid astrological sign in that stupid song that just gets stuck in your head that you can never get out no matter how much you try! *Ahem* Sorry, lets start that again.

 

            It was the dawning of Aquarius, the Goddess of love. No not sex as those disco hippies would like you to believe. As a matter of fact why the hell would you listen to hippies? I mean have they ever contributed anything to the greater good? I personally only listen to that portion of the public that knows how to use soap and eats MEAT!

*Ahem* Sorry again, seems like I got off topic again. Lets start this one more time.

 

            It was the dawning of Aquarius, the Goddess of love. She reentered our world after a millennia traveling around the multi-verse exploring all its wonders. Aquarius did not come back alone however, on her travels she had found what she was looking for: her Soul mate.

            Yes, Gods can have soul mates and how ridiculous would it be if a goddess of Love didn’t have a soul mate? That would be like cooking with out a fire. Wait, did that make sense. I really need to get better with these similes, or would that be a metaphor? You know who I blame, the American school system! It’s all their fault that I didn’t learn crap about the English language, most of my English classes just had me doing finger painting. How the hell is finger painting teaching me about… um… Shakespeare? Tell me THAT!

*Ahem* Okay, I’m just going to take a deep breath here and… *phew* I’m good. There is a story here, I just need to stop letting myself get side tracked and just type it out. It’s a good story, very funny. And as they say, lets take it from the top.

 

            It was the dawning of Aquarius, the Goddess of love. She reentered our world after a millennia traveling around the multi-verse exploring all its wonders. Aquarius did not come back alone however, on her travels she had found what she was searching for: her soul mate.

            Aquarius soul mate was an… unusual sort of being. First off there was his name Ycthitho, nearly impossible to pronounce with the human tong. Cat’s quite often make a sound when coughing up a hair ball that comes close to his name. Then there was Ycthitho appearance, he was a blob of tentacles with a huge maw in the center of his mass with 15 eyes circling it and some other hole just south of the maw which well… um. You get the idea.

            It was quite odd to see Aquarius walking down the street, hand in tentacle, talking to Ycthitho in what ever Abyssal sound that he made. Apparently Ycthitho was quite a funny guy because Aquarius was always laughing at what ever he was saying.

            Personally though I never saw what she saw in him, Ycthitho was quite disgusting. The smell emitting form the guy… thing… it was well far worst then any smell from our plane of existence. I had to talk to the guy for an hour once and my nose was numb for the next month, couldn’t smell a thing…

 

DAMN! I did it again! That’s it I’m done, I keep getting distracted by every little thing my mind comes up with! I need a vacation, somewhere away from that damn smell.

Leave a Reply

